The Patriot Sprint Tour will be making their first visit since 2014 to McKean County Raceway this Thursday night for a $4000 to win and $325 to start sprint spectacular for the ultra fast wing warriors. Also the Mary Norgrove Notary Public Mini Stocks will be running their first Mini Stock Madness event of the year paying $400 to win along with a complete program of RUSH Late Models, RUSH Pro Mods, Street Stocks, Pure Stocks and Mandy’s Young Guns.

The Patriot Sprint Tour kicks off their three day holiday weekend Thursday night with defending series champion, Jared Zimbardi of Bradford leading the way. Zimbardi will be joined by Steve Collins of Belfast and Tyler Graves of Bolivar as the three MCR locals along with many other sprinters from central New York. If you haven’t seen the sprint cars at MCR, you most definitely want to be here Thursday night as they will hit speeds over 125mph in the straight aways and turning lap times under 14 seconds on the ultra fast 3/8 mile oval.

The Mary Norgrove Notary Public Mini Stock division will be running for $400 to win 20 lap main event. Defending track champion, Kurt Babcock won the season opener in April will no doubt be a contender to win the extra prize money, but Mt Jewett’s, Mitch Boylan, Warren’s Andy Proper, Bradford drivers, Dana Haner and Tyler Torpey will also be tough to beat. A big field of mini stocks are expected to be on hand for Thursday night.

The Little Power Shop RUSH Late Models has a new point leader with, Wellsville’s Brad Mesler sitting on top of the point chart over Ohio’s, Eric Wilson by two points. Andy Michael sits third just one point ahead of teenager, Kyle Murray with Paul Norman, Jason Tingue, John Waters and Max Blair trailing and no doubt be contenders to find victory lane on Thursday.

Vic Vena of Portville leads the new Close Racing Supply RUSH Pro Mod division with his win in April and sits just four points over Steve Dixon, Rich Michael Jr and Dennis Lunger Jr who are in a 3 way tie for second in points. Lunger Jr. has been on fire the past month in the Pro Mod division at Stateline winning the last 4 events. He will be looking for his first ever MCR win Thursday night. Michael has a win earlier this year at Bradford in the Pro Mod division.

Limestone’s, Rich Wojtowicz sits on top of the point chart in the Advocare by Street Stock divison by six points over Canadaigua, New York’s, Jim Claypool. Brad Curran, Glenn Layfield, and Jeremy Perry round out the top five in points. Don’t count out Victor Earle, Al Brewer,Ted Mascho and current Freedom Motorsports point leader,Dennis Cummings to find victory lane on Thursday night.

Mark Schweikert of Port Allegany finds himself on top of the point chart in the Raught’s Country Kitchen Pure Stock division. Schweikert has no wins but a pair of top five finishes have propelled him to be the man to beat in the division. Jake Mascho of Portville, Weedville’s, Zack Gustafson, Schweikert’s father and past chamion, Roger and Schwikert’s brother in law William Bigley round out the top five in points. Tim Steis and Josh Fields both of St Mary’s have wins on the year but find themselves tied for 10th in points going into Thursday night event.

Mandy’s Young Guns provided the most exciting finishes of the year on Tuesday night with a pair of photo finishes. Knapp Creeks, Josh Isaman won the opener, but mechanical problems kept him out of victory lane Tuesday night but he still is on top of the point chart based on his two heat wins on the year. Cameron Sherwood of Lewis Run sits five points back and just one point ahead of Dusty Skinner with Brooke McClain of Eldred two points behind Skinner. McClain nearly won Tuesday night over Smethport’s Josh Canfield. The teenagers have put on some exciting racing so far this year!

Ticket prices for Thursday night are $15 for adults, kids (ages 6-15) $10, Senior Citizens $12, Family pack (2 adults up to 4 kids) $40, kids under 5 are free and all pit passes are $30. Pits open at 5pm with grandstands opening at 530pm and racing at 730pm.


Comments are closed